Don’t despair

It seems most of my blogs these days are just me saying i’m going to do something and then I don’t do it. Winter does this to me. I make goals but let the weather and my winter moods get the best of me. I fear I suffer slightly from SAD (season affective disorder). No sun (or warmth) = unmotivated.

I’m trying my hardest to get past it. Temps dropped agian since my last ride. But have begun to rise up again. Tomorow it will peak in the mid 40’s (cross fingers) so I am aiming to do the Oberkail loop. I don’ know what to expect in my performance since it seems that took a nose dive with my off-season. I will just take my time and try not to push myself to hard up the hills.

There are 2 races coming up in April already. The tour de flanders (belgium) and the USAFE race at Aviano base in Italy. Not sure if we’ll make it to either but the hubs is debating doing Flanders while we’re both debating doing Aviano. I am still unsure about the race myself since I’ll have march to warm up the legs and thats about it then bam..race. The ladies in Italy have it warmer than here right now I believe..giving them the advantage of early spring riding.

Eitherway it appears that spring is just around the corner. I am taking the summer off from school to focus on my riding a bit (and to get some sanity away from education).

I’ve posted an ad in a local outlet in hopes to round up some hidden lady cyclists out here. So far i’ve got one responder! Lets hope there are more. If not..well then at least i’ve discovered one.

In buying news….the Surly frame and the bike parts have been purchased. Now it’s just the waiting game to get everything. I’ve also indulged in a team jersey. Team Webcor purchased off Velor.com I really really really wanted team Tibco’s jersey but my sizes were sold out. I was the last to get the ’10 Webcor jersey however. I feel special there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

