The Jersey problem.

Yesterday Rob got a new Lois Garneau Jersey kit in the mail. I dropped it off for him at work. I was kind of jealous. Its a nice kit and I wouldnt mind wearing the style myself but thats the thing..maybe I just dont know where to look but I never find team kits for women. Granted most kits are mens teams anyways but sheesh. Im sick of my options only being cute girly flowers or solid colors. I want something with names and sponsor. Superficial yes …necessary not really. It seems the only way a woman can get a women’s team jersey is to infact be part of that team. So why isnt it this way for men??

I’d like to be on Team Kenda. They have a midwest group that races in the vacinity of Wisconsin and surrounding states. However im not living there right now so I guess thats not an option till I move back to Wisconsin area in 10yrs lol.

However I did managed to find a simple Hincapie kit for women. Not expensive either.

I also like this jersey http://www.realcyclist.com/roadbike/Giordana-Trade-Jersey-Short-Sleeve-Womens/GIO0128M.html The dark pink and full light pink versions. Too pricey for me though.

And then there’s this kit..which isnt the most appealing but eh, http://www.realcyclist.com/roadbike/Capo-Real-Cyclist-Team-Kit-Womens/CAP0162M.html

Focus bike sweepstakes by SportBeans http://www.sweepstakesmag.com/sporting-goods/sport-beans-2010-focus-bike-sweepstakes/

I will be returning to this topic when i come across more jersey kits out there. For now I’m off to do a few easy laps to get my legs stretched out after 2 1/2 weeks off the roadbike. I will also update my distance stats seeing as i’ve been neglecting that. Chow

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

