Monday’s Ride.

Monday was my long ride. A total of 33.7 miles. Only about a mile and half shy of my goal of 35. My longest ride this year so far. My longest ride i’ve ever done was only 50 miles when I was at my peak in ’08. But its looking like i’m gonna be well beyond that by the end of this summer. Long term goal is to be in a few road races though I have to get over my fear of riding wheel to wheel and taking corners.

This week is my down week and all my rides are easy rides of 20 miles.

Well of course I took pictures on my ride. Beautiful landscapes, a few horses along the way, and a moment of zen as I ponder my future while eating an energy bar. lol.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

